top
Free Consultation
Accounting and
Tax FAQs
Services
Tax Tips
Subscribers' Area

Our Team

les
Les S. Thompson, CPA
Managing Partner

les@lestco.com

  • Bsc. Bridgeport University, Connecticut; Certificate of Education, Economics, London University, England; Certificate of Education, Mathematics and English Cambridge University, England. CPA State of New York.

  • Distinguished Faculty, Foundation for Accounting Education (FAE)

  • Managing Partner, Les S. Thompson & Co., LLP, Certified Public Accountants and Consultants.

  • Former Commissioner Zoning Board of Appeals, Stamford, Connecticut.
    Member, and officer, of various Not-For- Profit Boards: Lehman Center for the Performing Arts; Bronx YMCA Board of Managers, Bronx Rotary Club; Bronx Rain Senior Citizens Programs.

  • Radio and Television Host on Business and Accounting Topics.

  • Annual Panelist on Westchesterís, The Journal News on tax matters.

  • Author of articles on Economics, Accounting, and Business Development published in
    Crain's New York Business; Stamford Advocate; the New York Times; the Journal News, Westchester; the CPA Journal.

  • Former Deputy Clerk of Courts, Criminal, (Sutton Street) Kingston, Jamaica.
  • Professional Affiliations: New York State Society of Certified Public Accountants (NYSSCPA); American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA).
Shirley Harris

Shirley Harris,
Administrative Assistant

sharris@lestco.com

Shirley Harris is the Administrative Assistant  responsible for the Human Resources, Purchases, Accounts Payable,  Accounts Receivable and Day to Day operations of the firm. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and continually refreshes her skills by attending seminars and training in the areas of management and technology.

 

Lata Kirpalani,
CPA , Partner,

latak@lestco.com


 

Ronit Cohengadol
Auditor

Ronit.Cohen@lestco.com


 

Venelda M Wallace, B.A. Accounting; MBA, Finance
CPA
Audit Senior

Vmwallace@lestco.com


 

Joy A Phidd, CPA, CGMA, EA
Audit Semi Senior

Japhidd@lestco.com